Connect with us


Assam Meeting Election 2021: Key constituencies in focus in Part-2 polls

Within the earlier election, the BJP had gained eight of the 15 seats in Barak Valley together with Sonai.

Assam Meeting Election 2021: Of the whole 126 constituencies in Assam, 47 went to polls within the first section on March 27 and a complete of 39 constituencies goes to vote within the second section tomorrow. The political events had campaigned extensively in these 39 constituencies unfold over 13 districts of the Barak Valley, three hill districts, and elements of central and decrease Assam. The Barak Valley has 15 seats within the 126-member state meeting. Within the earlier election, the BJP had gained eight of the 15 seats in Barak Valley together with Sonai. The Congress was lowered to simply three seats from 14 it gained in 2011. Because the 39 constituencies vote tomorrow, let’s check out a few of the key seats:

Karimganj South: Aziz Ahmed Khan of AGP will tackle towards Siddeque Ahmed of Congress from Karimganj South Meeting Constituency. Khan, who had gained from the seat in 2016 on the AIUDF ticket, is now contesting on the AGP ticket. Notably, with the AIUDF forming alliance with the Congress, the seat has gone to the latter with the get together fielding senior chief Siddeque Ahmed from right here. Khan had defeated Ahmed in 2016 to bag the seat. Karimganj South seat is part of the Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. It falls within the Barak Valley area of Assam. The constituency has 19,1239 voters of which 98,369 are male, 92,867 are feminine and three are transgender. There’s a whole of 282 polling station.

Udharbond: The Udharbond Meeting Constituency is presently held by Mihir Kanti Shome of the BJP. Shome had defeated Ajit Singh of Congress within the 2016 polls. Singh is a former Congress minister and the get together has once more fielded him from the seat. Udharbond is a part of the Silchar Lok Sabha constituency. It additionally falls within the Barak Valley area. Moreover the 2 leaders, Aimul Haque Lashkar of AJP can also be contesting from the seat. The constituency has 240 polling station for 1,63,771 voters of which 82,627 are male and 81,144 are feminine.

Katlicherra: The constituency has 252 polling cubicles and 1,80,101 voters, of which 93,368 are male and 86,733 are feminine. Katlicherra is likely one of the 3 constituencies positioned within the Hailakandi district. It is part of the Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. From this seat, sitting AIUDF MLA Suzamuddin Laskar is taking over Subrata Nath of the BJP. Katlicherra is likely one of the strong-holds of Congress.

Udalguri: An ST reserved seat, the Udalguri Meeting constituency has 231 polling cubicles. It has 1,58,313 voters of which 79,181 are male, 79,131 are feminine and one transgender voter. Udalguri is a part of the Mangaldoi Lok Sabha constituency of the Decrease Assam area. From this seat, Gobinda Basumatary of UPPL and senior BPF chief and minister Rihon Daimary is within the fray.

Jamunamukh: With 318 polling cubicles, the Jamunamukh constituency has 2,21,831 voters, of which 1,14,496 are male and 1,07,331 are feminine. There’s 4 third gender voter. The seat is presently held by Abdur Rahim Ajmal of AIUDF. It’s positioned within the Hojai district in Assam and is part of the Nowgong Lok Sabha constituency. Sadiqulla Bhuyan of AGP and Dilwara Begum Choudhury of RD will tackle Sirajuddin Ajmal from this seat.

Part 2 elections in Assam will happen on April 1 whereas the counting of votes will probably be held on Could 2.

Get stay Inventory Costs from BSE, NSE, US Market and newest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Take a look at newest IPO Information, Finest Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Revenue Tax Calculator, know market’s High Gainers, High Losers & Finest Fairness Funds. Like us on Fb and comply with us on Twitter.

Monetary Categorical is now on Telegram. Click on right here to hitch our channel and keep up to date with the newest Biz information and updates.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *