Connect with us


Nandigram election outcomes 2021 LIVE: BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari takes a giant lead of over 8,000 votes towards Mamata Banerjee

Suvendu Adhikari vs Mamata Banerjee in Nandigram

Nandigram West Bengal Meeting (Vidhan Sabha) Election Outcomes 2021 Stay updates: In West Bengal, Nandigram, BJP chief Suvendu Adhikari has taken lead in preliminary tendencies. Based on experiences, Adhikari is main by greater than 8,200 votes. Whole 17 spherical can be counted. The Nadigram constituency was the most important battleground the place sitting chief minister Mamata Banerjee challenged her former cupboard colleague and now BJP chief Suvendu Adhikari. The Nandigram meeting constituency comes underneath Purba Medinipur district, which is taken into account because the bastion of the Adhikari household. Nandigram has a particular place in West Bengal’s politics. It was the place the place Mamata Banerjee launched her largest political motion towards the Left authorities in 2007. Suvendu Adhikari was her lieutenant within the motion. He himself has stated that it was he who made that motion profitable. The Nandigram motion was the start of the rise of Trinamool Congress in West Bengal. Mamata got here to energy in 2011.

Whereas the Left too has fielded its candidate Minakshi Mukherjee in Nandigram, the combat is predicted to be between Mamata and Suvendu. Suvendu Adhikari is a sitting MLA from Nandigram. He received this meeting seat in 2016 on TMC ticket. In that election, Ashikari defeated CPI’s Abdul Kabir Sekh by over 80,000 votes. Adhikari garnered 67.20 per cent votes whereas the Left chief needed to settle with simply 26.70 per cent votes. Earlier than Adhikari, this seat was received by Firoja Bibi, who had additionally emerged victorious in 2009 byelection. In 2011, Bibi had trounced CPI’s Paramananda Bharati by over 40,000 votes.

The Nandigram meeting seat falls underneath the Tamluk Lok Sabha constituency, which is presently held by Dibyendu Adhikari — the youthful brother of Suvendu Adhikari. Nandigram is the most important status battle for Mamata and Suvendu. Each the leaders are assured of profitable the seat however pollsters say the combat could be very shut and both facet can win the battle. Suvendu was earlier with the TMC however he left the get together simply months earlier than the election. He joined the BJP final December.

Counting of votes has began from 8 am.

LIVE Updates –

10:25: Fourth spherical counting begins.

10:10: Adhikari main by greater than 8,200 votes, experiences ABP Ananda.

10:08: Three rounds votes counting nonetheless underway.

10:07: A complete of 17 rounds votes can be counted.

10:04: BJP candidate Suvendu Adhikari is main from the seat by greater than 4,500 votes.


Get reside Inventory Costs from BSE, NSE, US Market and newest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Try newest IPO Information, Finest Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Earnings Tax Calculator, know market’s High Gainers, High Losers & Finest Fairness Funds. Like us on Fb and observe us on Twitter.

Monetary Categorical is now on Telegram. Click on right here to affix our channel and keep up to date with the newest Biz information and updates.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *