Connect with us


West Bengal Meeting Elections 2021 Section 7 Polls LIVE: 75 per cent turnout until 5.30 pm; highest in Murshidabad

West Bengal Election Section 7 Polling


West Bengal Meeting Election Section 7 Voting Share Stay Updates: Over 75 per cent turnout was recorded until 5.30 pm in 34 seats of West Bengal. Highest turnout was recorded in Murshidabad, adopted by Malda, Dakshin Dinajpur, Paschim Bardhaman and Kolkata South. Mamata Banerjee’s nephew right this moment mentioned that he was extraordinarily assured that chief minister will return to energy with two third majority. He forged his vote in Bhabanipur constituency, which has been represented by Mamata Banerjee. Polling for 34 seats within the seventh section of the meeting elections is at the moment underway.

For about three dozens seats, 284 candidates are in fray and their destiny shall be determined by over 86 lakh voters. The Election Fee has deployed at the very least 796 firms of central forces within the seventh section to make sure free and honest voting. It has additionally put in place measures to make sure strict adherence to well being protocols through the election course of, together with carrying face masks and sustaining social distancing.

The voting on this section is occurring only a day after the state registered its highest single-day spike of 15,889 an infection instances on Sunday. Polling is being held at 12,068 polling stations unfold over 9 meeting constituencies every in Murshidabad and Paschim Bardhaman districts, six every in Dakshin Dinajpur and Malda and 4 in Kolkata, together with Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s dwelling turf Bhabanipur.


Learn Extra

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *